Online Help

How do I manage collaborators access to shared folders?

Agilewords provides two options to manage Shared folders access. You may:

  • Grant or remove Collaborator access to Shared Folder
  • Manage Shared Folder Access

Grant or remove Collaborator access to Shared Folders

As an account administrator, you can grant or remove collaborators access to shared folders from the Collaborators page:

  • In the Authors or Reviewers table, find the row you want to update.
  • Rollover the tool and select Edit.
  • A popup appears with the list of Shared Folders (on your right the ones accessible by the user).
  • Click a row in the left table to grant user access to a Shared Folder.
  • Or click a row in the right table to deny access to a Shared Folder.
  • Click Update to update the Collaborator’s profile.

 

Grant or remove access

After you denied access to a Shared Folder, the Collaborator cannot see the Shared Folder in Agilewords and access the list of documents inside this folder. However, the Collaborator still has access to documents in review where he’s been invited.

Manage Shared Folder access

As a Folder Owner, you can control who has access to the Shared Folder:

  • Enter the workspace and click Manage access from the More actions menu.
  • A popup appears with the list of Collaborators who have access to this Shared Folder.
  • Rollover the tool and select Edit.
  • A popup appears with the list of Shared Folders (on your right the ones accessible by the user).
  • Click a row in the left table to grant user access to a Shared Folder.
  • Or click a row in the right table to deny access to a Shared Folder.
  • Click Update to update the Collaborator’s profile.

From that popup you can perform the following actions:

  • Grant Folder access to a Collaborator
  • Remove Folder access to a Collaborator
  • Send a reminder to a Collaborator

Grant Folder access to a Collaborator

  • Activate the Invite tab
  • To add a new Collaborator, type his email and press Add
  • Or select the Collaborator from the list of existing Collaborators
  • Click Share Folder to grant access to Collaborators in the list on your right

Remove Folder access to a Collaborator

  • Activate the Collaborators
  • Find the Collaborator row and click remove
  • The Collaborator disappears from the list and automatically looses access to the Shared Folder

Send a reminder to a Collaborator

  • Activate the Collaborators
  • Find the Collaborator row with status Pending Invite
  • Click re-invite
  • An email reminder is sent to the Collaborator
Access to folder

After you denied access to a Shared Folder, the Collaborator cannot see the Shared Folder in Agilewords and access the list of documents inside this folder. However, the Collaborator still has access to documents in review where he’s been invited.

Was this article useful?

VN:F [1.9.7_1111]
Rating: 10.0/10 (1 vote cast)

More questions? Visit our forum and ask us!

Share this: