Online Help

How do I upgrade or downgrade my account?

To upgrade or downgrade your account:

  • Go to your Account page (requires Administrator privileges).
  • Find the plan table.
  • Identify the row with the new plan you want to use.
  • Click the Upgrade or Downgrade button.

Plan upgrades and downgrades take effect immediately. We charge you the new monthly subscription rate at your next billing cycle.

For more information on rules that apply on plan downgrades, check I get a warning when I want to downgrade. Why? How do I fix it?

Was this article useful?

VN:F [1.9.7_1111]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)

More questions? Visit our forum and ask us!

Share this: